AuthorBuzz

Eyes On You by Laura Kaye Naked We Came by Robert Lane      
Eyes On You
Meet the author
Laura Kaye
Naked We Came
Meet the author
Robert Lane
       


Sarah McCoy

Dear Librarians,

There was no greater moment for me than when my cherished elementary school librarian sat front and center at one of my book events, smiling and cheering me on just on as she did when I was a girl. You, friends, are my inspiration.

I'm thrilled to present THE MAPMAKER'S CHILDREN, a historical-contemporary hybrid novel with a literary mystery twist! Set in West Virginia over 150 years apart, Sarah Brown, the daughter of abolitionist John Brown, and Eden Anderson, a modern-day woman struggling with infertility: two fates woven together when dark secrets are unearthed. History and destiny are interconnected in a riveting story map.

Fans of Charles Frazier, New York Times bestselling author of National Book Award winner COLD MOUNTAIN, will delight in this untold adventure in the Civil War south. "THE MAPMAKER'S CHILDREN is marked by rich, closely observed storytelling full of warmth and heart," said Frazier.

New York Times bestselling author Laura Moriarty (THE CHAPERONE) agreed: "...defining moments of bravery and resilience echo across generations for a truly satisfying story."

I believe this book will deeply resonate with your readers. I look forward to being in touch and am happy to send signed bookplates to your wonderful patrons. Please write sarah@sarahmccoy.com.

Yours truly,
Sarah McCoy
www.SarahMcCoy.com
The Mapmaker's Children / Sarah McCoy / Crown / Hardcover
Price: $25.00 / ISBN: 978-0385348904 / Published: May, 2015
Sarah McCoy is one of our featured authors this week. Click here to view her reader comments and feel free to use them in your newsletters.