John Dreamer by Elise Celine Saving Baby Doe by Danette Vigilante The Milk of Birds by Sylvia Whitman      
John Dreamer
Meet the author
Elise Celine
(Ages 13+)
Saving Baby Doe
Meet the author
Danette Vigilante
(Ages 10+)
The Milk of Birds
Meet the author
Sylvia Whitman
(Ages 14+)
     
Home Author Archive Dear Reader Notes Get KidBuzz Info

Jim Ware

Dear Librarian:

If you know any young readers who like Harry Potter, The Lord of the Rings, or The Chronicles of Narnia, you'll want to introduce them to THE STONE OF DESTINY. Based upon Irish/Celtic folklore, Grail legends, and stories drawn from the medieval "science" of alchemy, it's a tale about two kids whose search for solutions to pressing personal problems lead them into a series of adventures with giants, an enchantress, a dwarf-like race of people called the Fir-Bolg, a Stone of Power, and a tunnel that leads to another world.

I wrote THE STONE OF DESTINY for two reasons. First, I love fantasy, and I wanted to treat my readers to a rollicking good story. Second, I was hoping to invent a tale that illustrates the difference between faith and "magic" in other words, the difference between trust and a grab for power. From my perspective, it's an important distinction and a vital life-lesson that readers of all ages desperately need to learn.

I am giving away ten signed copies of THE STONE OF DESTINY, picked from random entries. Interested readers can enter dropping me a line at Warehouse1420@msn.com.

Blessings, and thanks for your interest in this exciting new book!

Jim Ware
THE STONE OF DESTINY


The Stone of Destiny / Jim Ware / David C Cook

Price: $14.99 / ISBN: 978-1434764645 / Published: March, 2011

Ages 5+ / Juvenile Fiction Fantasy


Jim Ware is one of our featured authors this week. Click here to view his reader comments and feel free to use them in your newsletters.



© Copyright 2005 by AuthorBuzz