KidsBuzz

The Fairy Tale Matchmaker by E.D. Baker          
The Fairy Tale Matchmaker
Meet the author
E.D. Baker
(Ages 8-12)
         


Amanda Foody

Dear Reader,

DAUGHTER OF THE BURNING CITY is set in the legendary Gomorrah Festival, where you might stumble across a wicked delight or an unspeakable horror on the same path; a carnival where history, magic, and darkness are all eternally intertwined. Here, an illusionist must unravel a devastating and impossible mystery...before everyone she loves disappears.

This is a story of empowerment and outsiders, of a girl who is much like other girls, of a family bound together by love rather than blood. Perhaps you will see yourself in these characters. But be careful...you may set out to unravel their mystery, but not all will survive to the end.

Email akfoody@gmail.com to enter to win a signed copy. Welcome to Gomorrah, and best of luck.

Amanda Foody
www.amandafoody.com

"Foody's stunning debut is full of velvety language, intricate worldbuilding, and a story that treads the fine line of horror and fantasy. This is the kind of read that makes your spine shiver, and your heart beat faster." —Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen

"Wow! A dark and dangerous tale, a world like no other and heroism of the weirdest kind!" -New York Times bestselling author Tamora Pierce

"Utterly original. Amanda Foody has a wicked imagination. If you enjoy your fantasy on the darker side, then you will love Gomorrah!" -Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

"I love the vivid, sumptuous world Amanda Foody has created: Sorina's magic, her illusionary family and the Gomorrah Festival make for a wildly inventive mystery I won't soon forget." -Virginia Boecker, author of The Witch Hunter series "Readers who enjoyed their whirl in Garber's Caraval will want to get in line for entry to Gomorrah." —The Bulletin

"The way this dark, enchanting fantasy is dramatically woven into a murder mystery makes it a must read for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Laini Taylor and Holly Black." —Justine Magazine
Daughter of the Burning City / Amanda Foody / Harlequin TEEN

Price: $19.99 / ISBN: 978-0373212439 / Published: July, 2017

Ages 14+